Why keeping your mouth shut should not be the better option

I thought I was done, but I have to link to this: http://it.slashdot.org/article.pl?sid=07/02/04/1439222

Honestly, the fact that people who try to make an awareness of a vulnerability should not be punished. The people who seek to exploit the vulnerability should. Yet, here we have an example of someone who got punished for publishing a vulnerability after it was patched, and thus, no longer exploitable. Sometimes, just when I think our government has taken a step forward, it seems to take 2 steps backwards.

One Response to Why keeping your mouth shut should not be the better option

  1. I Will have to come back again whenever my course load lets up – nonetheless I am getting your Rss feed so i can read your web blog offline. Cheers. Click https://twitter.com/moooker1

Leave a Reply

